01208 821326 – Cardinham School

 01208 831417 – Lanivet

Governor Introductions and Pecuniary Interests

Mrs Bev Osborne – Co-opted Governor- 18/07/2017-17/07/2021 Chair of Governors 

Mrs Osborne brings many years of financial experience to the Governing Board from her previous role as Administrator at Lanivet School. Now retired, she still maintains an active interest in the Federation. Bev is the Chair to the Health & Safety and Premises Committee and sits on the HR/Finance and Management Committee.  She can be contacted via email on

Mrs Ingrid Bennett – Executive Headteacher – Ex-Officio.01/09/2017 Mrs Bennett is a Theologian and has been a headteacher since 2011. Before joining the Wheal Prosper Federation she worked at St Wenn, St Nicolas and Brunel Primary Schools. She has a special interest in Early Years and Outdoor Education. In her role as Executive Head, Mrs Bennett sits on the HR/Finance and Management Committee, Curriculum and Standards Committee and Health & Safety and Premises Committee.

Mr Danny Batten-Chair of the Management Committee  –04/01/2018-03/01/2022  Mr Batten is from Lanivet and has a strong background in finance and accounting and hopes to bring these attributes to the Governing Board. Danny is Chair to the HR/Finance and Management Committee.

Mrs Julie Rowe – Staff Governor for Cardinham School – 01/02/2016-31/01/2020 Mrs Rowe is a HLTA working largely with Fox Class (Year 4, 5 & 6). She runs the very successful gardening club and School Council at Cardinham School. Mrs Rowe’s children have also attended Cardinham School. She is a talented musician and is heavily involved with Bodmin Band. Julie is a member of the Health & Safety and Premises Committee.

Mrs Sam Taylor – Co-opted Governor – 03/03/2017-02/03/2021
Mrs Taylor is the Associate Governor for PE for both schools. She is passionate about community sports and helped establish Bodmin Junior Hockey Club, which is heavily represented by both Lanivet and Cardinham. She also launched the Mini SofaDodger Challenge, which encourages children to try new sports. Sam is a member of the Curriculum and Standards Committee.

Mrs Stacey Liddicoat- Staff Governor for Lanivet School -10/05/18- 09/05/2022 Mrs Liddicoat has a child attending one of the federation schools and she is a qualified teacher teaching locally. Her expertise within education will be an asset to the Governing Board. Stacey is a member of the Curriculum and Standards Committee.


Mrs Susan Coates– Chair of the Curriculum Committee – 04/01/2018- 03/01/2022 Mrs Coates is a retired head teacher of Mevagissey and Grampound schools and has served as a magistrate for 14 years prior to retirement. Her expertise and attributes are welcomed to the federation.


Mrs Claire Davies-Vice Chair of Governors –10/05/2018-09/05/2022 Mrs Davies is a parent of three children at Lanivet School and therefore has a long term, vested interest. She has recently moved from Wales, where she was Chair of Governors at her local school and as such she sees immense value in the work of the governing body. Claire has experience in managing school budgets but her particular interest is in HR, ensuring a mix of skills in those teaching and supporting children, but also creating a happy working environment, and enabling opportunity for continuous personal development for all staff. Claire sits on H/R Finance and Management Committee and the curriculum and Standards Committee.

Clerk to the Governing Board – Ms Jo Trudgian. Jo has a very strong administrative background and fully understands governance issues from her time working for the Department of Work and Pensions. She is currently a Parish Councillor and Clerk to St Wenn Governing Board. She has also been a Parent Governor at her local school.

Governor Attendance 2017/2018